Bendigo And Adelaide Bank Online banking and Review

Bendigo And Adelaide Bank Online banking and Review

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank is a public financial institution, formed in the year 2007 by a merger. Bendigo and Adelaide Bank is an Australian financial institution, which trades primarily in retail banking. Bendigo And Adelaide Bank

But before the merger, Bendigo Bank delivered its products and services through almost 900 outlets all over Australia, including more than 160 company-owned branches, 220 community owned Community Bank branches of Bendigo Bank, 100 agencies, and 400 Elders outlets.

History of Bendigo And Adelaide Bank

Bendigo bank started in 1858 as a fixed-term (terminating) building society to improve conditions in the Bendigo goldfields during the Victorian gold rush.the bank traded as ASX: BEN, and had its headquarters at Bendigo, Victoria island, Australia.

It has its major office in Adelaide, South Australia and regional offices in Docklands, Melbourne and Ipswich, Queensland.  The bank’s branches are primarily in Victoria and Queensland: this is before the merger in 2007 which officially commenced operations in 2008.

On the other hand, Adelaide Bank was established on 1 January 1994 from the Co-operative Building Society of South Australia Limited.

South Australia Limited was Australia’s largest building society because it was merged with the Hind marsh Building Society. At the turn of the 20th Century, the Co-op building society was established.

Before its merger in the year 2007 with the Bendigo Bank, Adelaide bank first traded as ASX: BEN. From 2008 –date, the new entity is known and addressed today as the Bendigo and Adelaide bank. Adelaide shares are no more quoted as ASX: BEN.

Bendigo Bank rejected Bank of Queensland’s merger/takeover proposal of 2007 and merged with Adelaide Bank. On the  30th of  November 2007, takeoverthe A$4 takeovers was support of the merger, about 98% shareholders voted to change the company’s name to Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited, with the change taking effect from 31 March 2008.  Bendigo Bank’s new headquarters in Bendigo was completed. On the 11th of December, 2008. Kelvin Rudd, Australia’s 26th prime minister graced the occasion.


Bendigo Bank announced on the 16th of December 2011, that it has reached agreement with the Bank of Cyprus Group to acquire its 100 per cent owned Australian subsidiary, Bank of Cyprus Australia Limited (BOCAL). The purchase will be for an estimated total consideration of A$130 million. As a result of the merger, the bank has been renamed Delphi Bank.

Still on merger and acquisition, Bendigo Bank’s subsidiary ‘Oxford Funding’ rebranded as Bendigo Debtor Finance in 2013, offering independent credit assessments and cash-flow solutions to businesses on a national level.

Bendigo and Adelaide bank adopted an investment policy which shunned fossil fuel investments, the bank broke the record in April 2013, being the first in Australia to have adopted such policy.


Bendigo and Adelaide bank now has over 400 branches, including 25 that came with the merger of Adelaide Bank.


The following is the list of bendigo and Adelaide bank subsidiaries; Rural Bank, Bendigo Debtor Finance, Sand hurst Trustees, Bendigo financial planning, Leveraged equities, Community telco, Delphi bank.

Products and services of Bendigo And Adelaide Bank

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank’s network of brands provide a wide range of products and services, including personal and business banking, financial planning, commercial mortgages and unsecured loans, investment products, insurance and superannuation.

Brands; after the merger the bank has been able to develop and modify its brands

Bendigo bank, Adelaide bank, Bendigo wealth, sandhurst trustees, rural finance and rural bank etc. You can call them on 11 068 049 178.